Olongapo SubicBay BatangGapo Newscenter

Wednesday, June 25, 2008


Olongapo City’s Top Taxpayers and four (4) Outstanding Olongapeños will be awarded during the commemoration of the 42nd Cityhood anniversary which will be held on June 27, 2008 at 3pm at the Olongapo City Convention Center (OCCC).

Three (3) categories of taxpayers will be awarded namely, Corporate, Individual and Real Property (Individual and Corporate). Four (4) Olongapeños, on the other hand who have outstanding achievements in their respective fields will be awarded with the ‘Ulo ng Apo Medal of Excellence.’

The Top Ten Business Permit payees in the corporate category are: (1) Jollibee Food Express, (2) Marinel Food Express (3) San Miguel Corporation, (4) Mart-One Expression, (5), Coca-Cola Bottlers Corporation, (6) Aivy Food Ventures Corporation, (7) Centro-City Store, (8) Harley Food Ventures Co., (9) Mansion Hotel and Restaurant Inc., and (10) Avon Cosmetics.

In the individual category, the top ten taxpayers are: (1) Marissa Calapatia (McDonald’s), (2) Chua Young Bing (Choa’s Supermart), (3) Oscar Santos (Mansion Hotel and Restaurant), (4) Ernesto Ting (King’s Bakeshop), (5) Erlinda Lim (Happy Valley Superstore), (6) Zenaida Lee (Jellebee), (7) Peter Tan Lee (Circle J), (8) Arvin Ting (Golden King), (9) Milagros Chua (Lucky C) and (10) Aurelio Ico (Chowking).

For the Real Property Taxpayers category, the top ten are: (1) Kalayaan Development and Industrial Corporation, (2) Ernesto Ting, (3) Far East Bank, (4) Limanch-O Hotel and Leasing Corporation, (5) Chevron Corporation, (6) Sentine Development Corporation, (7) Petron Corporation, (8) Oscar Santos, (9) Subic Amusement Enterprises Inc., and (10) Aurelio Ico.

The four Outstanding Olongapeños are Willie Miller, Regidor “Regie” Pablo, Patrick John Tierro and Abraham Abiertas.

Miller is a Professional Basketball Player from ‘Alaska Giants’. He is a two-time Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the Philippine Basketball Association (PBA).

Pablo is the seventh (7th) Filipino to reach the summit of Mt. Everest whereas Tierro is currently the number one tennis player of the country.

Abiertas is an awardee of National Gawad Kalasag Individual Heroes Awardee for “Heroic Act During Emergency Response and Rescue Operations.”

“These awards not only symbolize the excellence of Olongapeños but also the exceptional contributions Olongapeños give for the progress of the country.” said Olongapo City Mayor James “Bong” Gordon Jr., who initiated the awards.

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home


This is a joint private blog of volunteers from Subic Bay. It is being maintained primarily to collate articles that may be of importance to decision making related to the future of Subic Bay and as a source of reference material to construct the history of Subic Bay.

The articles herein posted remains the sole property of original authors and publications which has full credits to the articles.

Disclaimer: Readers should conduct their own research and due diligence before using any article herein posted for whatever intended purpose it may be. This private web log will not be liable for any loss or damage caused by a reader's reliance on information obtained from volunteers of this private blog.

www.subicbay.ph, http://olongapo-subic.com, http://sangunian.com, http://olongapo-ph.com, http://oictv.com, http://brgy-ph.com, http://subicbay-news.com, http://batanggapo.com 16 January 2012