Olongapo SubicBay BatangGapo Newscenter

Tuesday, August 18, 2009


Her Excellency Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo handed plaques of recognitions to city and barangay officials of Olongapo at the awarding ceremonies held at Malacañang Palace on August 12, 2009.

President Arroyo awarded the following recognitions to Olongapo:

1. Gawad Kalasag for Olongapo City Disaster
Coordinating Council,
2. Gawad Kalasag for Barangay Sta. Rita, and
3. 1st Runner-Up, Highly Urbanized Cities (HUC) category, Barangay
East Tapinac’s Lupong Tagapamayapa (LT).

Among the officials who represented the city at the said event were councilors Rodel Cerezo and Gina Perez, DILG City Director Eliseo de Guzman, Angelito Layug of DMO, Brgy. Captain Ben Franco of East Tapinac and Brgy. Captain Jerome Bacay of Sta. Rita.

East Tapinac bagged the said award due to its exemplary accomplishments in the procedural mechanism of the LT of Katarungang Pambarangay (KP). Earlier, East Tapinac was adjudged having the best LT in Central Luzon. Aside from using computerized data base for its KP, East Tapinac was the only lupon in HUC category that issues Barangay Protection Order (BPO) in compliance with RA 9262, in cases involving violence against women and children

On the other hand, the Olongapo City Disaster Coordinating Council (OCDCC) and Barangay Sta. Rita received the Gawad Kalasag recognitions for their commendable disaster risk management and preparedness programs. The OCDCC was also cited as Hall of Fame Awardee at the Regional Gawad Kalasag given at Camp Olivas last July 28, 2009.

“The awards and recognitions that Olongapo City received are all anchored to the excellent delivery of services provided by the men and women working in the local government. Let us continue to Fight for Excellence!” said Mayor James “Bong” Gordon Jr.

President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo awarded three (3) plaques of recognitions to Olongapo City for the following feats: Gawad Kalasag for the Olongapo City Disaster Coordinating Council (OCDCC), Gawad Kalasag for Brgy. Sta. Rita and 1st Runner-up award for East Tapinac’s Lupong Tagapamayapa. Among the city officials who attended the awarding ceremonies held at the Malacañang Palace were (from the right) City Councilor Rodel Cerezo, Brgy. Captain Jerome Bacay, Brgy. Captain Ben Franco, Olongapo City adopted daughter and Buhay Party-List Representative Carissa Coscolluela, Angelito Layug, Councilor Gina Perez and Brgy. Sta Rita Kagawad Eric Jahnke.


Labels: , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home


This is a joint private blog of volunteers from Subic Bay. It is being maintained primarily to collate articles that may be of importance to decision making related to the future of Subic Bay and as a source of reference material to construct the history of Subic Bay.

The articles herein posted remains the sole property of original authors and publications which has full credits to the articles.

Disclaimer: Readers should conduct their own research and due diligence before using any article herein posted for whatever intended purpose it may be. This private web log will not be liable for any loss or damage caused by a reader's reliance on information obtained from volunteers of this private blog.

www.subicbay.ph, http://olongapo-subic.com, http://sangunian.com, http://olongapo-ph.com, http://oictv.com, http://brgy-ph.com, http://subicbay-news.com, http://batanggapo.com 16 January 2012